Spotlight Impression

    One thing I’ve observed about our self-presentation/impression is a similarity which it shares with theatre or the stage and that is – you’re almost as much as always being watched.

            Whenever the spotlight falls on an actor ( a great actor) he knows there is no room for any mistake. He graciously, gracefully plays out the fullness of his character to the demands of the audience who only wish to be impressed.

   To to point now, everyday we’re constantly feasting our eyes on so many people and digesting details of their clothes, manner, gesture, and so on and in those few seconds we make our quick judgement (#impression) of them. Same goes for us too. Now how presentable are you? What impression do people have of you? Do you act consistently to the image of your brand?

      Paticularly I’m more of a T-shirt and jean kinda guy but recently I got invited by an oil firm to an exclusive corporate dinner where I had to put on a suite (I only had a white tuxedo). Soon as I stepped in hall, all heads, one after the other were reverting in my direction *only guy in white suite, who he?* Instantly I knew I was under the spotlight or in this case I was the spotlight. Alot of reputation and relationships are built on this first impression and sadly some people still take looks for granted putting on dull, ill fitting, dirty and worn out clothes which signifies nothing but a lack of self respect and human dignity. Anyways, as the night grew I became less nervous and more aware of being the only one with the sparkling white tuxedo and actually began to feel very confident in my appearance and it wasn’t like I knew anyone personally but acting with grace one would considerably think I owned the place or might as well be the new CEO. It didn’t take long to work my charm, people began to notice my smile and the way which I carried myself and just like an oasis in the desert attracting everyone’s curiosity soon found myself smiling, shaking hands, having pleasant conversations and making acquaintance with those who truely mattered. It was a lovely night for me and everyone at the dinner. A day I will always remember. All simply by Acting like a true gentleman.

Treat yourself with importance and learn to act with grace. There is no room for mistakes when you’re under
the spotlight.You mustnt fail to leave a great impression. 

The world is a stage…              


           

Like,  follow, comment and share. Thankz!

Leave a Reply

